Day 71: Letting go of Anger

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to see anger come up within me, and within this awareness of anger that is here– accept the belief that I do not know what to do with myself in terms of the anger being an ‘energetic movement that has to be redirected somehow‘- instead of just breathing, breathing through the anger until it is dissipated and ensure that I do not allow thoughts to come up within the mind and identify, agree with or accept as who I am as I realize the nature of the thoughts in relationship to the anger that I experience- exist only to justify the anger

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to believe that when anger comes up within me, I must do something right now to remove this anger from me- instead of realizing the difference between suppression and stopping, where within suppression, I continue to participate in thoughts, experiences, energies and attempt to rid myself of the experiences / transform the energy through doing something physical and leaving it at only that, while stopping is actually stopping within me, the act of stopping me in my patterns of going into anger through directing each and every thought / experience / emotion / energy- and breathing through that which comes up within me

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to identify myself with the emotional energies that surge up within me through believing that this energy is who I am- instead of realizing that the energy I experience is the accumulation of past memory moments

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to become addicted to anger, in always wanting and giving into the emotional experience of anger and justifying it though attaching all sorts of different emotions, thoughts, past memory moments to the anger itself instead of realizing that anger is just anger, and not who I am as Life, though I become anger when I create a relationship to anger through attaching the emotional experience to something / someone / myself

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to create a dependency on (work) through moving within and through emotions and directing myself from emotions instead of stopping the emotional experiences within myself in realizing that I am not inferior to my emotions, I do not give my emotions power to control me, and I am able to walk through this emotional experience through breathe, and let it go

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to, when and as I see anger surge up within me- “not know what to do” instead of finding the true cause of the emotional reaction to not allow myself to go into and return to the same reaction

When and as I see anger surge up within me- I stop- I do not accept or allow myself to suppress the anger within the belief that I must release this anger through doing something and in that, not look at the real reasons why the anger came up– instead I look at the reason the anger came up and stop returning to the same reaction when the same or similar situation occurs

When and as I see anger come up within me- not accept or allow myself to connect different scenarios, past memory moments, or other emotions to the anger to justify the reaction- instead I breathe, and I breathe through the anger until it has dissipated

I commit myself to, when and as I see anger surge up within me– stop, I do not accept or allow myself to be controlled, directed or influenced by this anger

Image

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

