Day 66: Fear of the word No: Reactions

I forgive myself for not accepting and allowing myself to see that when hearing no in response to asking another to do something for me, and me experience a reaction that surge up within me- that I am in this moment experiencing a specific habit and addiction, due to me wanting to experience a specific emotional/feeling energy as shown and revealed by ‘wanting to do this NOW’ and within this, have been generating and creating energetic experiences towards this one point for an extended period of time where I have separated myself from the task at hand into a mind possession of haste and thus, I commit myself to, when and as I see any form of reaction that come up within me as emotion or backchat- I stop, I bring myself back here to the physical

I forgive myself for not accepting and allowing myself to realize that when I ask of another to do something for me when the answer is no and I react, that I have connected value and importance within the point at hand, and the reactions that come up within me is actually the fear or losing the moment or opportunity

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to give my complete focus and attention to this one point, where I divert my attention towards ‘what I want’ to do

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to lose sight in what I’m working with through making it more important than anything or anyone

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to create habit and addiction to that which I define as important and of value- my experience- where I give into myself my wants, needs and desires without question, like smoking for instance where I make the statements: ‘I must have a cigarette now’, or ‘I want a cigarette’ and immediately within that moment drop everything and give into the temptation that is being presented by me that will fulfil and provide for me my emotional fix

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to fear losing the moment and opportunity to do what it is I enjoy doing, and hold onto that one point and push until I’ve manifested the event/experience- separating myself in self-possession to protect that one point of self-enjoyment from being ‘taken away’ from me instead of realizing that, through me holding onto this one point, is not going to make it happen any sooner, that in mind possession I will miss points and considerations in what it is I’m doing/preparing for- and, that I require to face, sort out and direct that which I have created an addiction towards that send me into mind-possessions

I commit myself to investigate the specific emotional experiences in relation to tasks, things I want to do, responsibilities, see what it is I am protecting within myself and how I have created this mind posession through focusing and diverting my attention on one point

I commit myself to, when and as I see I react within myself when another says ‘no’ in response to me asking them to do something for me/help me with something, stop, breathe, let go of the desire within me to get it done now, and continue with what it is I am required to do

I commit myself to stop giving into the temptations that came up within me, immediately as they come up- to stop the habit I have created within me in needing to fulfil this experience now, so that I reprogram myself to direct me, instead of allowing myself to be directed by temptation

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 66: Fear of the word No: Reactions

  1. Pingback: Day 67: Fear of hearing No: Haste and Consequence | An Introvert's Journey To Life

Leave a Reply

