Day 54: Wanting to help others with Their Problems SF

This blog is a continuation from Day 52: Anxiety: https://sallyclairewiseman.wordpress.com/2013/09/20/day-52-anxiety/

“I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to approach the conversation from the starting point of wanting to support and assist another with their problems and taking on this saviour complex instead of realizing that I cannot help or support another coming from a personality of mind as superiority and distraction as what is obvious to me is how I have actually diverted my attention from assisting and supporting myself FIRST to trying to assist and support others in abdicating my responsibility of me”

Continued:

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to imagine myself in another’s shoes while they are explaining to me their problems and issues, instead of realizing that in the moment I imagine myself in their shoes- I am accepting and allowing an existence of victimization- as the other being reflects to me who I am one and equal- the apparent necessity to speak about one’s problems and issues, abdicating self-responsibility through giving one’s power away through making statements that: ‘it is not me’, ‘it is everyone and everything else but me’- and within me taking on their expression through imagining myself in their position, accept and allow myself to abdicate my self-responsibility one and equal- speaking to others about my problems and issues with no self-responsibility in stating that ‘it is not me’, instead of realizing the extent to which I have actually victimized myself in my own life and face, direct and sort out the points where I have not yet taken self responsibility through self forgiveness and self correction

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to go to others in my world and dump on them my ‘problems’, ‘issues’ and emotional distress in an attempt to have the other validate my accepted and allowed victimization through giving my power away to everything and everyone else, abdicating my self responsibility for me because it is so much easier to make myself a victim than to stand up in my life, take back my power through no longer accepting and allowing myself to blame who I am, what I’m experiencing, situations and events that take place on everything and everyone else- unacceptable- I commit myself to, when and as I see myself wanting to speak to others about my ‘problems’- Stop- See where it is I refuse to take self responsibility and apply self-forgiveness and self correction and take responsibility for myself

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to take on another’s expression when and as I see they are speaking about problems in their lives through imagining myself in the same or similar position and feel like ‘I don’t know what I would do’, as a pre-programmed response to those who speak about their problems to me due to me believing that, imagining myself in their shoes, how I would experience myself and from there give suggestions as to what to do or consider- is actually going to help them in any way, shape or form, instead of realizing that ‘wanting to help’ another is actually projecting my own fears onto another wherein I attempt to ‘fix’ the emotional experiences/turmoil within myself through giving suggestions as what another should do as trying to help another and in that- abdicate my self-responsibility of me through trying to ‘help’/’save’ others instead of sorting myself out first

I forgive myself for not accepting and allowing myself to define empathy as imagining myself in the shoes of another, see how I would experience myself and give suggestions instead of seeing, realizing and understanding that this is not empathy- as I am accepting and allowing myself to see another as a victim, experiencing myself as a victim one and equal and thus accepting and allowing less than who we are as Life- Life is stands up, takes self responsibility for ourselves and direct ourselves within the principle of what is best for all

I commit myself to, when and as I see I am participating in conversations with others who are speaking about their problems and issues- stop- speak the words within myself, I do not accept or allow myself to participate in gossip and instead leave the conversation or assist the other to see what they are accepting and allowing within victimizing themselves and bringing the responsibility back- and from here also look within my own life and forgive and remove all points I have accepted and allowed myself to victimize myself

I commit myself to, when and as I see myself wanting to speak to others about my ‘problems’- Stop- See where it is I refuse to take self responsibility and apply self-forgiveness and self correction and take responsibility for myself

I commit myself to, when and as I see myself react in fear to another’s expression- ask myself where in my life am I living the nature of the fear as the other present and bring it here with writing, self forgiveness and self correction to no longer accept or allow myself to participate in fear and sort myself out first

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

