Day 49: SF Memory ‘Best artist in the world’

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to believe that I am better than others when my mother told me that I am the best artist in the world, and never within that consider that I was privileged in having access to paper, pencils, markers and paint while billions of other children don’t have equal access to even the basic necessities such as clean water, toilets and food

I forgive myself for not accepting and allowing myself to consider that when my mother told me I was the best artist in the world, that my mother has been programmed to say such things out of ‘love’ and that what she was saying was not in-fact true or real but based on experiences within herself which I took literally

I forgive myself for not accepting and allowing myself to ever consider the word ‘world’, as my world only consisted of my parents, neighbors and school children and thus, defined the world according to my world where I am special because I am the best artist in my world instead of expanding my world as this physical world and the physical relationships that exist within it

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to accept that some people are special and thus some people are not special

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to within the belief that I am the best artist in the world, judge myself as more than others and thus judge others as less than me and define myself according to this judgment through comparison, comparing my art to the art of those around me

To be continued

Image

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

