Day 47: Superiority and Guilt

Whenever I become aware of my thoughts, words and actions in relation to superiority and arrogance my first initial reaction that comes up is shame and guilt. Shame is cool from the perspective that if one experience shame they move into a position of actually stopping due to shame. Guilt on the other hand serves no purpose.

What I’ve realized about guilt is that it only manifests after the event or situation takes place, especially where my thoughts and words spoken accumulate to a point of consequence and is exposed in a social environment. From here I experience guilt as a form of self-punishment for what I’ve done, instead of investigating the timeline of thoughts, words and actions that created consequences and using that understanding to stop in the future to prevent the same outcome. Guilt is self-dishonest, because I use guilt to save my ass from the wrath of my social groups to say ‘I’m sorry’ and ‘I won’t do it again’ and yet- I do it again. It’s also a self manipulation tactic, to say to myself ‘I care enough about others feelings that I feel bad’ and apparently that makes me a good person in the eyes of myself and those around me- when behind it all exist fear for my self-interests.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to fear my own thoughts, words and actions within who I’ve become as the accumulation of breathes within superiority and arrogance

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to immediately go into the energetic experience of shame and guilt whenever I see the acceptance, allowance and participation in superiority within me, instead of using the shame to stand up within me and say: no more, through investigating the timeline of thoughts, words and actions and apply self forgiveness and corrections

I forgive myself for not accepting and allowing myself to ever consider the impacts and influences the participation of superiority and arrogance has in me, my relationships and this world

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to judge myself as ‘bad’/’wrong’/’negative’ for participating in superiority and arrogance

To be continued in my next blog

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

