Day 42: Special

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to believe that I am special because of my art and believe that this ‘being special’ is real and an expression of who I am

I forgive myself for not accepting and allowing myself to realize that if I need others to validate my art so that I can feel special, I have invalidated who I am as a living being, because a living being does not require constant confirmation of its own existence and thus, I commit myself to stop within myself the desire to be special reflected within my thoughts of ‘what do others think’ and speak the words, I am here, I breathe, I stop I move and direct me

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to define what I express on canvas and paper as who I am, and that the artwork itself is an expression of who I am, instead of realizing that the artwork is the expression of me as who I am within a moment, and what matters is who I am in every moment within the principle of what is best for all

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to believe and perceive that through expressing myself in art- drawing and painting was the only way of expressing how I actually feel and in that, placed value in art through believing that art is the only true expression, instead of realizing that I have separated myself from art and my self-expression through defining self expression within a piece of art in separation of me, instead of realizing that I express myself in every moment of breath, and one breathe is no more than another

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 42: Special

  1. cool. Was the context for this when did that joke?

Leave a Reply

