Day 7: Late for work part 2

This blog is a continuation to:

https://sallyclairewiseman.wordpress.com/2012/11/22/day-6-late-for-work/

I forgive myself for not accepting and allowing myself to face me/my day, by not immediately getting up after the alarm clock went off and start my routine. I realize that in the moment where I gave in and allowed myself to sleep for 5 more minutes, that I actually did because I would rather sleep than walk my day in what I have to do

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to not want to face me and my day at work because I see work as boring and I would rather stay at home all day

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing the fear of being late for work to exist within me. When awakening and seeing that I was late, I realize that the fear is really useless because the consequences are already here and fearing these consequences will not change my future because it is too late

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to fear the consequences of my actions, as they are already here and require correction in space and time through application

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to justify myself in the moment I saw that I was late, through thinking “I have perfect attendance and I still have a 2% window for absenteeism and lateness so I’m ok”. I realize this thought exist as a point of self-preservation to not have to do anything about being late, because I had the opportunity to question why I had allowed myself to sleep in and why it was ok from the perspective of only caring about my self-interest of not having to face consequences instead of questioning my character and point of integrity

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to miss the opportunity to question my character and integrity and see where else I am not living up to my full potential. I realize that me being late is a physical indication that I am not addressing my integrity of other aspects of my life as well as this one

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to align myself with fear, using fear to do what is necessary, instead of valuing myself as life through applying self will and discipline wherein the value never changes depending on outside separate sources

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to feel disregarded at my workplace and within that allow self-sabotage through defining my value and the value of my effort according to work instead of valuing myself as life

I forgive myself for not accepting and allowing myself to live integrity and have to go to a point of consequence to see what I have done when it is too late

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to fear that I may not be called back to work after layoffs, and in that, I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to fear change and losing comfort in knowing what I am doing with my life

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing the fear of things changing when I am laid off work to exist within me, and to exist as a trigger point which trigger the thought of meeting with management, where I have to fill out paperwork explaining my lateness, where in one section I am asked to apply a corrective action which would be to take extra precaution because I live further and drive longer to work than others

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing excuses to pop up within my mind after the fear that I won’t be called back to work after layoffs, instead of asking myself: am I over-reacting? Does this fear make any sense? Am I blowing things out of proportion?

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to always place myself in a position where I protect my self-interest, where I win and always ensure that I look good to get what I want

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to miss the opportunity to establish myself when thoughts of being late for work arose within my mind, but instead dismissed them- missing the point that that which I allow in my mind I allow in my life equal and one, and through dismissing and suppressing thought/me, I manifest consequence

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to realize the seemingly insignificant point of being late for work is actually a symbol/gift to myself to say: start living with integrity and stop self-sabotage

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 7: Late for work part 2

  1. Pingback: Day 8: late for work commitment statements 1 | My Blog

Leave a Reply

