Self Writing

How self writing has assisted me

I never did well in school growing up. Homework was a point I struggled with. I would usually escape assignments and homework with art. Now I am receiving top grades in my class because I write often.

Self Writing has given me confidence. Since applying self writing, I have given myself the opportunity to expand as a person, because through writing myself out and sharing myself, I have pushed my own limits and fears. I can see how I have pushed myself. I place what I experience down on paper, and when I do this, I always bring the points back to myself and see where and how I can direct myself effectively in my world. Writing has assisted me to face my own fears. And in looking back, it has become such an effective tool because say, I live a specific way all my life, and then I come to challenge that way of living with writing- I am able to make a change. Instead of going through the mental processes of justifications, reasons and excuses to not live in a way that is supportive. I see myself direct on paper, there is no hiding, there is no bullshit, its straightforward to the point.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Self Writing

  1. Kasper Kwan says:

    thanks for sharing

Leave a Reply

