Day 1: Feeling like I have no Time

I feel like I have no time to write blogs excuse.

I work 6 days a week and the length of time it takes me to drive to work is an hour. So I am gone more than 10 hours everyday 6 days a week. When I am home I feel like it is ‘My Time’, where I can do whatever I want and most of the time I don’t want to do anything at all because I see ‘My Time’ as limited.

I categorize time in this way, as either ‘work’ or ‘my time’. ‘Work’ includes all that I am obligated to do in relation to work, so for instance: doing my laundry to have a clean work uniform, showering before work, eating before work, getting gas, driving 2 hours of my day and of course work itself- is defined within this ‘work’ category.

I especially feel I have no time when I am on afternoon shift

Self Forgiveness

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to interpret information throughout my day within time and categorize the information as either ‘work’ or ‘my time’

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to limit myself through judging time as either ‘work’ (negative) or ‘my time’ (positive)

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to judge the word ‘work’ as negative

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to attach the emotion ‘resentment’ to the word ‘work’

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to define the word ‘work’ within eating before work, showering before work, getting gas, getting changed, brushing my teeth, doing laundry for my uniform, and building cars as ‘work’ and thus, I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to, when entering specific environments and performing tasks as listed above, accept and allow these placements to exist as a trigger point, which trigger resentment

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to give into and participate in resentment in relation to work

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to resist work

I forgive myself that I have not accepted and allowed myself to realize that when I interpret information as time through my mind and categorize that information, I am separating me from myself through seeing me through the eyes of my mind which lead me into a pattern of feeling constant anger and resentment throughout my day instead of remaining here and present as myself

I forgive myself for not accepting and allowing myself to realize that I do not require to see myself through the mind/participate within resentment and back-chat within the mind to do what is required of me to be done and instead, I realize that I can be here present as me

to be continued.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 1: Feeling like I have no Time

  1. Marlen says:

    Great to read you again, Sally

Leave a Reply

